Clare Tourism Advisory Forum

The Clare Tourism Recovery Taskforce has moved to the implementation phase of the Clare Tourism Strategy 2030 – Guiding our Journey to a Vibrant New Future in Tourism.   This is without losing sight of recovery, or reopening Clare as a Tourism destination.

The Taskforce has become the Clare Tourism Advisory Forum to implement the tourism strategy, its objectives and to move to the tourism industry for Chair and Vice-Chair to this Forum. Sean Lally was proposed as Industry Chair and Maurice Walsh as Industry Vice-Chair.

There are two purposes to this Forum:

  1. Immediate Term: To lead and co-ordinate all relevant stakeholders, community representatives and industry in the re-opening of Clare to visitors in line with the Government’s response to the Covid 19 pandemic on its published roadmap and Fáilte Ireland’s Destination Recovery Checklist.
  2. Medium to Long Term: To lead on the implementation of the Clare Tourism Strategy 2030. This medium to long term plan will implement the strategic priorities as identified in the Clare Tourism Strategy.

Members of the Tourism Advisory Forum are listed hereunder:-

Nominee: Position:
Leonard Cleary Director of Service, Clare County Council
Miriam Kennedy Head of Wild Atlantic Way
Deirdre O’Shea Head of Tourism (Acting)
Nicola Killeen Secretariat, Tourism Advisory Forum
Paddy Matthews Head of Irelands Hidden Heartlands
Siobhan King Projects Officer, Wild Atlantic Way
Tony Dawson Regional Development Officer, Irelands Hidden Heartlands
Daithí Gallagher Manager, Fáilte Ireland
Sean Lally Chair, Tourism Advisory Forum and Proprietor of Woodstock Hotel
Maurice Walsh Vice Chair, Tourism Advisory Forum and General Manager Durty Nelly’s
Eoin Hogan Rural Recreation Officer, Clare Local Development Company
Margaret O’Brien CEO, Ennis Chamber
Allen Flynn President Ennis Chamber / Hotel Sector
Cillian O’Mara Proprietor, My Next Adventure, Killaloe.
Arlene White CE Supervisor, Clare Walks
Tim Ryan Shannon Group Head of Brand and Marketing
Luke Aston Proprietor, Fish and Stay
Irene Hamilton Proprietor, Scattery Island Tours
Michael Vaughan Proprietor, Vaughan Lodge, Lahinch
Nuala Mulqueeny Proprietor, Ailwee Cave
Geraldine Enright Director Cliffs of Moher
John Burke Proprietor, Armada Hotel
Cllr Paul Murphy Mayor of Ennis
Cllr Pat Hayes Cathaoirleach Killaloe Municipal District
Cllr Pat Mc Mahon Cathaoirleach Shannon Municipal District
Cllr Joe Killeen West Clare Municipal District Nominee
Cllr Gabriel Keating West Clare Municipal District Nominee

Guiding our Journey to a Vibrant New Future in Tourism. County Clare Tourism Strategy 2030. Our 2030 Vision: CLARE is a globally renowned sustainable and vibrant destination, recognised for its compelling array of adventure activities and its remarkable experiences portraying our
rich culture scape of age old spirituality, power and influence; our contemporary vitality arising
from our deep rooted traditions in music, sport and innovation; our dynamic rural towns and villages where our hospitality excels all set within our stunning backdrop of unique and varied living landscapes.

Close menu
Don't have an account? Sign up today.

Have an account? Log in.